• Trilz
  • Posts
  • Jennie of FASTAX

Jennie of FASTAX

Not an ordinary student-entrepreneur; she sets the bar higher!

Forget your average De La Salle University entrepreneurship student. While others followed the path set before them, Jennie knows she doesn’t have to!

Case in point: her proposed curriculum change for technopreneurship, a move that birthed the university's first tech-enabled student business.

Talk about shaking things up!

Jennie's a progressive thinker, molded by years of experience from age 12.

Experience in the family businesses in manufacturing, retail, and service? Check.

Youngest participant and student-only entry in the KAYA Founders Program? Yup.

Four mini-company competition awards and project management expertise? You bet.

Now, what is she up to now?

See, Jennie has a secret weapon: a heart set on the Philippine economy’s progress. Her target? The backbone – MSMEs. Enter FASTAX.

FASTAX isn't just a system; it's an all-in-one solution that addresses the business, accounting, and governmental aspects of tax compliance.

Imagine a steadfast parent, unwaveringly dedicated to helping your business dreams succeed, no matter what— that’s the startup!

But it is more than just that; it's a vision to revolutionize the way the world handles taxes. With a goal to free business owners to focus on what they do best: growing their sales, improving their products or services, and expanding their ventures.

Jennie dreams of a world where taxes wouldn’t be a burden, leaving businesses to, well, be businesses.

Proudest achievement (Jennie’s POV)?

I’ve had glaring achievements but I think my best one yet that had a significant impact on me is when I was sitting alone in UST year 2019 then I saw this old janitor who was collecting trash.

It was the week before Holy week, and I had the urge to approach him. I asked how he was doing and if he was returning to his province for the Holy Week. "Wala akong pamasahe," he said. So I asked, how much does the transportation cost?

I only gave him P1,000 and he felt so grateful. When he went back, he gave me a plastic of rambutan and banana chips. Every Christmas after that, he would call me to greet me Merry Christmas and every time he calls, it warms my heart because it’s just beautiful and it makes me feel like I did something right in this world.

I remember this one time when I felt so lonely during the pandemic and on a random day, he called me and I really tried holding back my tears.

Some interesting facts about Jennie

  • No Social Media. She is a very private person and didn’t have social media for 4 years!

  • 5 AM Alarm Clock. Don't need an alarm, even after a late night (or a few glasses!). Her disciplinarian dad instilled a 5 AM wake-up habit that's as reliable as clockwork. Maybe it's the early bird worm theory in action?

  • Twin Power. She has an (ironically) extrovert twin!

  • Sherlock in Stilettos. Finance is her playground, where she wears detective's hat and dissect numbers like Sherlock Holmes. Remember that time during the pandemic? Full-on Sherlock mode led her to earn PHP 3.2M!

Want to connect with Jennie? Try reaching with these!

  • One thing she can keep talking about for hours: Philosophy, especially the works of Albert Camus, captivates her. She could spend hours discussing his views on existentialism, the absurd, and how they apply to our modern lives.

  • Favorite movie/book/podcast: "The Road Less Traveled” & "Ego is the Enemy” (books), Huberman Lab (podcast)

👋 I am Chezka, an emerging-tech enthusiast, startup builder (2x), and bootstrapping this project when I'm not studying for my Financial Economics degree.

If you want to learn more about me, you can check this blog or message me on LinkedIn.

Feel free to connect and share your interests, advices (to me or if I could help, why not?) or anything that you do or plan on doing!